Edditt

The liberation of Content Management

Item locking

On occasion an authorised user may need to restrict others from editing one specific item without limiting access to others. Item locking allows you to do just this.

Versatile

Locking an item is easy, when the relevant item is open, simply click on the lock icon in the upper menus. All users are able to lock items and the user who actions a lock is the only one who can unlock it again.

This feature can be used effectively by teams of editors who are allocating specific tasks and want to rule out accidental overlap. But it can also be used as an effective control by Account editors who wish to lock out certain items prior to making the site available to other users.

This site uses cookies for general analytics but not for advertising purposes. View our privacy policy to find out more. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.