Edditt

The liberation of Content Management

Users

The users area allows you to manage individuals and groups by setting privileges.  

Users

Users can have full administrator access to the site, or have restrictions placed on them right down to editing a specified field within a module.

When a user is added to Edditt, an activation email is sent to the users specified email address.  The user is prompted to activate their account by clicking on a link within the email and specifying their individual details.

Groups

Groups are useful when several individual users will have the same set restrictions. Instead of repeating the same restriction set across five individuals, the process is streamlined into one setup. Create a Group with the necessary restrictions applied to it and then simply add relevant users to that group. Should you need to make a change to the privileges for the users at a later date; just change the group settings and it will be automatically applied to the associated users. 

 

This site uses cookies for general analytics but not for advertising purposes. View our privacy policy to find out more. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.