Rollback is the ultimate safety net for users. They can edit away knowing that nothing is permanent, everything is undo–able and you are a superhero.
Saving the world
Rollback saves a version of the page every time a change is published or an item is deleted, giving a full versioning history of the item. For how long? Well, for as long as you want really.
Let’s say you want to revert to a previous version of a page, just select the time stamped rollback version that was right and all is right with the world again. Or, if the unthinkable happens and an item is deleted. Take your head out of your hands; just reinstate it to the system. No fuss.
Its always there for your clients to see, so they can edit their site knowing that any changes they make can be reversed instantly. Its effortless.
Compare and Contrast
By comparing changes between different rollback versions of the same item, editors can see what changes have occurred. You can even review changes visually so that they can be seen on your client’s site, colour coded to indicate what happened where.
If your site has an editorial or approval team they will love this feature. Even more so if you combine it with the built in authorisation system.